Amy Rossomondo

Amy E. Rossomondo is an Associate Professor in the Department of Spanish and Portuguese and the recipient of a KU Chancellors Club Professorship. She is the Director of the Spanish Basic Language Program and co-author of Contraseña: Your Password to Foundational Spanish. She received her B.A. from the University of Notre Dame, her M.A. from the University of Georgia, and her Ph.D. from Indiana University. Her principal areas of research are second language acquisition, second language pedagogy/classroom research, and Hispanic sociolinguistics.

Keah Cunningham

Keah Cunningham is the Assistant Director of the Open Language Resource Center. She holds a B.A. in Information Systems (with an Italian minor) and an M.S.E. in Educational Technology from the University of Kansas. Her research interests include the use of assistive technologies in language learning. She has been the web designer since the project's inception in 2009.

Jonathan Perkins

Jonathan Perkins is the Director of the Open Language Resource Center. He received a B.A. in Russian from Middlebury College and an M.A. and a Ph.D. in Slavic Languages and Literatures from the University of Kansas. In addition to teaching Russian language at all levels, he has taught courses on Slavic folklore, Russian culture and on the use of technology in the foreign language classroom.

Mirla González

Mirla González is the Assistant Director for Undergraduate Studies, Online and Professional Education at the Georgia Insitute of Technology. She earned her B.S. in Biomedical Science from Marist College and her M.A. and Ph.D. in Spanish from the University of Kansas. Her teaching interests include scientific and cultural literacy, service-learning, and location-based gaming. She serves as the Development Editor for the project, having overseen the transition of content from the original site to the new (current) site.

Project Contributors

Acceso is by design a collaborative effort in which many have provided help over the years. The following individuals have provided contributions that must be recognized as foundational as the curriculum continues to develop.

Major Contributors
  • Rosalea Postma-Carttar, co-Director of the project from 2009-2014
  • Javier Barroso
  • Ruth Fernández-Parga
  • Ángel María Rañales Pérez
  • Adriana Natali Sommerville
Content Creators
  • Jennifer Abercrombie Foster
  • Karen Acosta
  • Erik Adler
  • Miguel A. Albujar Escuredo
  • Silvia Asandei
  • Emilia Barbosa
  • Emily Brown
  • Jose Ignacio Carvajal Regidor
  • Pablo G. Celis Castillo
  • Edma Delgado Solórzano
  • Russell Friedman
  • Jen Gabriele
  • Maria J. Garcia Otero
  • Laura Gill
  • Zachary Glassett
  • Ian Gowan
  • Mira Briana E. Haydu
  • Alena Keene
  • Alicia Kranker
  • Arturo Meijide Lapido
  • Stacy Lutsch
  • Megan Migliazzo
  • Tamara Mitchell
  • Michael O'Brien
  • Regan Postma
  • Jake Rapp
  • Claudia P. Salas-Forero
  • Ismael Souto
  • Ezekiel Stear
  • Megan Thornton
  • Elizabeth Villalobos